How To Restore A Page Backup

If you ever make a mistake in the Toolkit and need to revert a page back to a previous state then you can use the backups module. This guide will show you how to restore a previous version.

You may need to use the full-screen option to see the video more clearly.

Step By Step Guide

1: Once you have all your pages open in front of you, click the ' Advanced ' button in the top right.

2: Once the advanced menu appears, click the ' Page Backups ' option near the bottom of the list.

3: This will show a list of the most recent updates across the site. You want to click on the update that you want to revert back to. Each save is time stamped to make it easier to find which version you want to roll the page back to.

4: Finally, once you have loaded up the backup, click the restore button. This will automatically update the page with that version.

© Copyright 2020 Toolkit Websites LtdWeb Design By Toolkit Websites